clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Battle 4 Atlantis Schedule Announced

Purdue will take on Tennessee in their first game of the tournament.

Iowa State v Purdue Photo by Jonthan Daniel/Getty Images

Earlier today, the schedule for the 2017 Battle 4 Atlantis was released. Based on the schedule, Purdue will face off against Tennessee in the first game of the tournament on Wednesday, November 22nd at 12pm Eastern Time.

This will be the first time Purdue has faced Tennessee since 2009, where they defeated the Volunteers 73-72 in the championship game of the Paradise Jam Tournament.

Based on the schedule, Purdue will then face the winner or loser of the Villanova/Western Kentucky game. If the Boilermakers face Villanova, it will be a rematch of their meeting last season, where Villanova won 79-76 in Mackey Arena. From there, Purdue will either face Arizona, NC State, Northern Iowa, or SMU.

There are many moving pieces in these kind of tournaments, as you also have the loser/consolation bracket, so it’s hard to predict who Purdue will face in their 3 games. The good news is that they’re nearly guaranteed 3 tournament teams in each of their games, regardless of which direction they go (obviously, we want to go in the Championship direction).

Here’s how Purdue’s 2017-18 regular season schedule is lining up so far:

-Nov. 10th: SIU-Edwardsville
-Nov. 12th: Chicago State
-Nov. 14th: at Marquette (Gavitt Games)
-Nov. 18th: Fairfield
-Nov. 22nd: Tennessee (Battle 4 Atlantis)
-Nov. 23rd: Villanova OR Western Kentucky (Battle 4 Atlantis)
-Nov. 24th: Arizona OR NC State OR Northern Iowa OR SMU (Battle 4 Atlantis)
-Nov. 28th: Louisville (B1G/ACC Challenge)
-Dec. 7th: Valparaiso
-Dec. 10th: IUPUI
-Dec. 16th: Butler (Crossroads Classic)
-Dec. 21st: Tennessee State
-Dec. 30th: Lipscomb

Additionally, we know Purdue will have home-and-home series with Michigan, Maryland, Minnesota, Wisconsin, and Rutgers, home games against Penn State, Nebraska, Northwestern, and Ohio State, and road games against IU, Illinois, Michigan State, and Iowa.