clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2012 NCAA Baseball Tournament: Gary Regional Open Thread Day 1

New, 319 comments

H&R is live in beautiful downtown Gary, Indiana tonight at Railcats ballpark. It is not quite the idyllic campus setting in West Lafayette, but the Boilers are the host an slight favorite as they return to their first NCAA Tournament in 25 years. Tonight's first pitch is at 8pm ET/7pm CT/2pm Hawaii time. Big Ten Network is also picking up the TV coverage for every game Purdue plays in here in Gary.

The first pitch tonight could be delayed depending on how long it takes Kent State and Kentucky to finish up. In the meantime, here is where you can follow the scores from today's opening games. Regionals of note for Purdue:

  • Eugene - If Purdue wins the Gary Regional, it will play the winner here between Oregon/Indiana State/Cal State Fullerton/Austin Peay
  • Baylor and Rice - If Purdue makes it to Omaha it will open against one of those eight teams.
  • Stanford - Big Ten brother Michigan State is playing out there.